Skip to content

Advent Preparations – Day #13 – AHG

December 11, 2015

Oh how very, very thankful I am that Katie’s American Heritage Girls, Troop 0413, was able to gather enough leadership to remain an active troop. It remains a tremendous undertaking and an incredible act of generosity and love on the part of the leadership team. I’m forever grateful!

What an incredible Joining Awards Ceremony tonight. We’ve been through this particular event yearly since beginning with the troop 4 years ago, but tonight it appeared the night was truly centered around all things right. There was a profound sense of leadership and virtue and offered all for Christ’s greater glory. It began in a powerful opening prayer calling graces upon each girl and family member, continuing in the recitation of virtues by those joining AHG and our troop, in their presentation of song, the lighting of their candle, and of course the camaraderie with one another. I’m so proud of this troop and honored to be a very small part of it.

Katie has grown so very much within American Heritage Girls and continues to truly love the girls and the programming. I appreciate the leadership team who is extraordinarily keen on growing leadership skills in each of its members, but particularly its higher level groups. What a special and unique opportunity for the future women of our Church and society.

Tonight I learned that the pack numbers were chosen based on a scripture passage. How very special and a detail that somehow I never knew.

Philippians 4:13 : I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Amen.

Untitled

Untitled

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

