Skip to content

Lemonade out of Lemons

November 16, 2015

So it seems that life has taken a few twists here lately and this little blog has been on the back burner for sure.

Last week, I picked up one of the littles who then decided to go limp and created that perfect unprecedented moment you wish upon everything you could redo. It seems that I have a tailbone injury from it…well probably from a series of things over my lifetime, but definitely flaring up now. I’ve had to say no to many things, ask for help, and take things slower. The kids have had to become just a bit more independent and I’ve had more time to consider our life and how we spend our time. There are changes afoot I think. The immediate changes are obvious. The future changes are more contemplative and worthy of pondering further.

Today, it’s a new week and the weather is sunny. Fall is here for sure with leaves on the ground and cooler temperatures too. Today, we celebrate a new week and the chance to turn this crazy tide that has been an injured momma.

Still injured, but determined, we set out to join our homeschool friends at a tree climbing field trip. Thankfully Papa (my dad) was planning to join us. However, it seems again God had other ideas. My mom landed herself at urgent care for x-rays and inevitably with crutches for torn ligaments in her foot. So…the kids and I ventured without Papa. God bless us all.

Photo Nov 16, 10 09 58 AM

What a fantastic day, and despite it’s many curves, everyone had a great time and we all look back on the day with great memories and the anticipation of a future spring trip also! For now, this momma is thankful to be home and with great memories of my own (and the familial pressure to actually blog the day). Hear me roar! We survived the day, injuries and all, and all are smiling.

Photo Nov 16, 10 37 32 AM (1280x960)

I spent a great deal of time with Clare today at the Chick’Pea course; ages 4-6. What a great little combination of obstacles. She conquered her occasional fears and mastered each of them!

Photo Nov 16, 12 26 54 PM (1280x960)

She had a great time and was so very, very independent and responsible with her rope safety! Everyone was smitten by her and quite ready to help her along the way. The staff at the Treetop was superb!!! Seriously fantastic. Hats off to Sarah, Brandon, & Sean! I’m so very, very grateful.

2015-11-16_022 (1280x851)

2015-11-16_011 (1280x851)

2015-11-16_003 (1280x851)

Sweet girl fell after having finished her course. She put a big hole inside her lip and attracted everyone’s attention with the blood spewing from her mouth and her screaming too. I’m thankful for our little homeschool village that always comes to be my extra hands. (This is Mr. Sean who was one of the fantastic guides. He even played the harmonica later for Clare & Elizabeth while supervising Clare in the trees.)

Photo Nov 16, 11 04 39 AM (960x1280)

2015-11-16_048 (1280x851)

2015-11-16_086 (1280x851)

Photo Nov 16, 12 29 01 PM (1280x960)

Katie is the only one who has been on the course before. She loved it as much as she did the first time. I’m so very glad as I didn’t really get to experience the big kids course much.

2015-11-16_076 (1280x851)

2015-11-16_062 (1280x851)

Ziplines are everyone’s favorite!

2015-11-16_055 (1280x851)

2015-11-16_037 (1280x851)

Michael says the day was “awesome. The best part was Level 3 HIGH because the ziplines were fun and it contained the most. To be on the ziplines, it felt like you were as light as air.”

2015-11-16_052 (1280x851)

2015-11-16_049 (1280x851)

What a great way to start the week! We’ll ignore the little hiccups along the way!

Photo Nov 16, 12 28 41 PM (960x1280)

We will spend our week simplifying and enjoying our little home in preparation for a great 9-year-old birthday celebration, thanksgiving, and holiday decorating too. Wow! Five Mondays until Christmas!

2015-11-16_095 (1280x851)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

