Skip to content

Our ordinary days

July 28, 2015

Sometimes I wish I thought to photograph our everyday a bit more. It seems my camera is a little less in my hands during the everyday things. I find I have pics on my phone the ipad and my husband’s phone and the kids’ tablet and on my DSLR. One of these days it will be a grand surprise to get them all downloaded and pass through my photo editing process. For now though, here are a few glimpses of how we spend our time both at home and outside the house. Our days are always full with lots of demands, adventures, play, and of course and abundance of love. God bless us and all we do as a family.

Katie and her friends made some seriously sweet cupcakes during one of their girl days here at our house. Aren’t they really cute? (The girls too, right?!)

2015-07-17_050 (1280x850)

2015-07-17_053 (1280x851)

With Anna’s input she was brave enough to try her hand at making some little polish flowers. I’m seriously impressed, really! Having never worked with rubber cement, I assured her I thought it would work better than tacky glue. Sure enough, it works fantastic! She’s making these for a friend. I got the first bouquet which is stuck into one of my windowsill flower pots. Thank God for preteen pinterest accounts for a crafty, independent girl.

2015-07-27_043 (1280x851)

Anna spent a few days with us last week. The little girls were especially excited to have her here. My ipad has a really fantastic book app for the kids. It’s called EPIC and it has a zillion (seems limitless really) picture books. Some of them have audio so the girls can listen/read on their own, but many more we get to read to them. They even got Anna to read a few too. She’s a sucker. Gotta love aunts with English degrees.

2015-07-19_004 (1280x851)

The boys are soaking up every minute possible with Reilly’s move getting closer and closer. Thankfully, he’ll only be 20 minutes away, but it’s going to feel like it’s across the world I know. We’ve become quite accustomed to him being in our house. Everyone has their own little love for this amazing kid. I pray the days to come are special and meaningful in new ways.

2015-07-27_042 (1280x851)

Clare has gotten a few playdates these past three weeks with different friends…just her friends. It’s a rare occasion and certainly the first opportunities for her. I have to admit that it has been fun to watch her interact with her friends.

2015-07-28_053 (1280x851)

Our public library system in this county is awesome. This summer they have put on some of the most fantastic programs. We were able to see a birds of prey show, and although it was seriously hot on the pavement, the information was really impressive. Having seen many of these shows at various venues, I was pleasantly impressed to have learned new things from him. He has a lot of experience for sure. In fact, he was telling us that during a show at Callaway Gardens 12 years ago, he let an eagle free fly up over the lake and he got away from him never to have been lured back. Fast forward 12 years to just last week and our presenter is in Alabama and spots this same Eagle. In fact, he got his attention, gave him a command, the bird followed the command, and recognized his old trainer. Impressive, right?! I love this story! He couldn’t get him close enough to perch, but it was amazing to think that the bond was still there and indeed the bird had survived in the wild all these years despite it’s injuries. So cool! At any rate, here are a few of the birds he showcased.

2015-07-23_017 (1280x851)

2015-07-23_011 (1280x851)

2015-07-23_019 (1280x851)

2015-07-23_008 (1280x851)

She loves her tablet. It’s the first real tangible purchase she has used consistently with great joy. Delighted with the camera, she takes tons of pictures now. You can imagine how happy it makes me. HA!

2015-07-23_022 (1280x851)

This little man turned 10 months old this past week. He’s starting to move beyond the “I’m content to just stand” phase and has started to let go and balance in mid-air for seconds at a time. It won’t be long and he’ll be pressing his luck and taking those first steps. Such a sweet, sweet baby and still our little man. He’s such a peanut!

2015-07-23_027 (1280x852)

We are off to Six Flags tomorrow…as a family this year. Max gets to hang with Grandma & Papa and Aunt Anna tomorrow. I think three to one is great odds! He’s bound to have a great day. Wish us luck and offer a prayer too if you think about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

