Skip to content

VBS is here again

June 4, 2015

It’s VBS week. Oh my goodness. What a week. It’s so very coveted by everyone and this week is a particularly special week. Day one is in the record books.

2015-06-01_IMG_0009 (1280x956)

Day two was a huge success also.

199

This year, FOUR of the seven of us are in shirts. Awesome, right?! Yes. This momma had a really crushed teen last year who wasn’t able to volunteer so this year, I volunteered and everyone, including my preteen and Clare who is underage by 4 weeks, had places of their own. I’m leading the Bible Drama rotation – one of the five 20 minute rotations of the morning. Thankfully, someone else has been responsible for the script. I just have to help my preteen/teen crew execute the script and then do the catechesis ad lib at the end. What a week for sure! Katie is soaring in the part of the evil serpent. It’s been fun, but she has already requested next year that she doesn’t have to play someone evil.

20150602_113255

Max is loving the nursery and his special caretaker this week.

2015-06-01_IMG_0020 (1280x958)

Elizabeth is with Max and to say she was excited pulling in to the church on day #2 is a serious understatement. If there was a way to get out of her seat her excitement would be able to pull it off. I think it’s safe to say she loves VBS also.

203

194

Michael is in his element loving every minute of VBS as a camper. He will attend for another year or two as a camper.

2015-06-01_IMG_0107 (1280x956)

2015-06-01_IMG_0113 (1280x953)

Clare can’t quite get her brain wrapped around this camp thing. Everyday she asks me if she can keep her stick-on, handwritten name tag so she can go back tomorrow. On the way home today, she declared she didn’t want to wear yellow anymore, but rather join a different group and wear their color now. She’s grown tired of yellow I guess. She’s loving it also, but no doubt going full force all morning. She’s tired coming home in the afternoon, as are we all really. It’s the sign of great things!

2015-06-01_IMG_0112 (1280x956)

This year’s theme is a super cool science lab.

2015-06-01_IMG_0011 (1280x956)

2015-06-01_IMG_0014 (1280x956)

2015-06-01_IMG_0015 (1280x956)

A post to come at the end of the week with the bible drama details. For now, we are off to Day 3 of camp!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

