Skip to content

Science Fair Fun

April 30, 2015

We are officially members of the end-of-the-year project completion club. It was our first science fair experience. Yes. I said “our”. You know if you have done a project that it quickly becomes a family affair. So…a fantastic showing by our two kids. Great feedback from the judges and a super great first time experience. Well done badge wearing kids! We are proud of the work you did and how you represented yourself.

20150430_160904

20150430_161354

Clare loved making her yard covered stick. She says to me as she figured out how to twirl her stick to make the yarn wrap, “Mom! Look! I’m a smart ge-rl!” (I think her teacher uses that phrase.)

20150430_150429

Super fun presentation by one of the judges. He’s a scientist at Georgia Tech and has access to really cool tools.

20150430_135004

The coordinator of this event truly went above and beyond in putting together a successful afternoon. While the judges were going through the one-on-one presentations, the kids were completing their stations. Totally cool!!!!

20150430_134628

20150430_134613

20150430_134606

Max was all smiles at the fun being had around him. I’m certain he was already envisioning this KG project.

20150430_134536

Thanks Dad for your help today. Thanks for your being the assistant in their projects also. This was a whole family affair for sure.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

