Skip to content

It’s a Donut Day

January 30, 2015

Oh. My. Goodness. Both Clare & Nate woke up this morning so excited to spend the morning together. There were donuts planned. Gifts to be given. A pretty polka dot dress to wear. Sparkly nails to show off and pretty Sunday shoes. Yes, Clare had been talking about this day all week. She made me promise that she could wear her dress and paint her nails. To say they were both excited would be an understatement.

2015-01-30_059 (1280x851)

Clare made the sweetest tie for her daddy. She doesn’t like color much I guess.

2015-01-30_089 (1280x851)

She seriously has the greatest teachers. I have no idea where they found a toddler sized space suit, but I love this gift a lot!!! How sweet and the combination of rocks and cement…genius!

2015-01-30_061 (1280x851)

2015-01-30_112 (1280x851)

Who doesn’t love the interview questions. Out of the mouth of babes. I think at some point, she forgot she was answering her daddy’s favorites and started naming her favorites (Incredible Vegetables—a Veggie Tale episode.) Hilarious none-the-less.

2015-01-30_2034 (1280x851)

It’s days like this that really make preschool special for all of us. It’s the first time someone has had the opportunity to help our daughter shine and surprise us with gifts and projects that weren’t part of our doing. We have been so very, very happy with this year and the gifts that have become Clare’s day at preschool. Her teacher is truly a gift!

Today, I’m thankful for the role of great dads in the lives of their kiddos.

2015-01-30_105 (1280x764)

Today, I’m thankful for my husband that was literally jumping out of his skin as if he was a little boy on Christmas morning. I’m thankful that our 3 year old was equally excited to share this time with him and shower him with the gifts she had prepared. May we never take for granted the simple things…a pretty dress, a donut hole, a photograph adorned with rocks and cement, and a little time to share a space she’s come to treasure with someone she adores. I love you both! Happy Donuts with Dad day!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

