Skip to content

It’s the time of year for parties

December 13, 2014

Oh my did we celebrate today! The day started with Clare’s Birthday Party for Jesus at preschool. I so adore her teacher and the efforts they make to ensure our little girl loves every minute of her time at school.

2014-12-12_002 (1280x851)

2014-12-12_015 (1280x851)

2014-12-12_020 (1280x851)

2014-12-12_028 (1280x851)

2014-12-12_023 (1280x851)

We all love you Ms. Lori. Thank you for loving our little girl!

2014-12-12_031 (1280x847)

We rushed home to get the rest of the gang, stop at Ingles for a large bag of popcorn, run through McD’s for a quick lunch, and drive to the homeschool Christmas party at the library. Oh my. How very, very fun. It really makes this homeschooling momma’s heart happy to see her kiddos with friends…real friends they want to see and make memories with as much possible. I’m also very, very thankful for moms of big kids and preteens who help be my extra hands and eyes at these large gatherings. What a fun afternoon, but I’m seriously tired! There were crafts and food and a movie or two also. I love these families and the relationships we are building with one another. Finally…I feel like the kids have other homeschooling friends as do I. Thank you God!

2014-12-12_048 (1280x862)

2014-12-12_036 (1280x851)

2014-12-12_052 (1280x852)

2014-12-12_045 (2) (1280x851)

2014-12-12_065 (1280x851)

2014-12-12_067 (1280x851)

2014-12-12_069 (1280x852)

Daddy even got to party. Today was Innovative Architect’s first annual Ugly Sweater celebration. Nate received a tin of popcorn for having been one of four winners. His winning category…”Best use of child labor”. (The kids each had to decorate their own ornament for daddy’s sweater.) I love it! We are continually so very thankful for Daddy’s new job. He’s coming up on a year with IA. THANK GOD for his complete blessings!

2014-12-12_Nate (1280x851)

Our weekend plans are full and will surely prove to be fantastic. What are in store for your pre-Christmas celebrations?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Auntie Sherry Ruth permalink
    December 13, 2014 9:03 pm

    what great pictures Sara; looks like a good time had by all!!!! Someday prayerfully we will be celebrating the holidays together!!! we are spending the weekend finishing up our Christmas shopping. Love you all!!! MIss you, kisses from here to there!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

