Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving

December 1, 2014

Thanksgiving was really great this year! My sister hosted…yea for me. It was a relaxing day. I got to watch the parade. The kids played together. Mom & Jen & Anna cooked a seriously yummy feast and the desserts we brought weren’t half bad either. There were several hours of games played at the kitchen table, a dance party in the living room, and lots of lots of toys strewn about. Fantastic and very normal family gatherings, right?! Just a few pictures to highlight some of our moments together. I don’t think they need much explanation or at least I hope not. I’ve procrastinated long enough getting this post finished. I’m publishing quickly before feeding Max. Hope your festivities were blessed!!

2014-11-27_turkey (1280x850)

Fluxx is a new Dad/Katie/Michael card game. I haven’t yet played it.

2014-11-27_080 (1280x851)

Rummikub is one of my favorites, but I was busy with the little kids so play had to wait until another time. Daddy likes this one though so that was an added plus for the kids. They can’t convince him that their geeky board games are fun. Nate has been playing Munchkin, Dominion, and Ticket to Ride Europe with the kids. It’s a common understanding now in our house that some games they will play with their dad and some games I will play. Those tend to be two very different types of games. I’m told that Papa won the second Rummikub game in two rounds. Unbelievable!!

2014-11-27_099 (1280x851)

Just a little photo prop fun. Clare was my inspiration for getting these put together. Thanks to Nate who ran to the copy store to get them printed right before closing the night before. It was fun and both Clare & Julius showed their true photography spirit. Fun!

2014-11-27_063 (1280x830)

2014-11-27_069 (1280x851)

2014-11-27_076 (1280x851)

2014-11-27_041 (1280x854)

2014-11-27_050 (1280x1007)

2014-11-27_059 (1280x851)

2014-11-27_115 (1280x851)

Anna’s homemade and now infamous dinner rolls. She MUST make them for all the holidays. You can find the recipe HERE. They really are fantastic!

2014-11-27_032 (1280x850)

2014-11-27_food (1280x850)

2014-11-27_116 (1280x851)

2014-11-27_103 (1280x851)

Happy Thanksgiving from the Donovan/Boster family.

2014-11-27_204 (1280x883)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

