Skip to content

Happy birthday to you!

October 28, 2014

So how does a mom spend her 61st birthday?

2014-10-27_087 (1280x851)

At Chuck ‘E Cheese of course with the grandkids.

2014-10-27_126 (1280x886)

and of course her kids also. (Well, three of the four at least.)

2014-10-27_132 (1280x624)

All birthdays should include some celebrating, right and who doesn’t love to dance with ChuckE?

2014-10-27_102 (1280x851)

Well, Clare actually. She saw the life-size ChuckE walking through the games and to say she came unglued would be an understatement. In fact, no one was with her when she saw him the first time. Papa found her hiding under a table crying. The second time, he came out, she scaled me with such fury and hysteria that I wasn’t sure she’d survive the moment. We got the nice lady to take us over to the closet to see where the costume hung, but sadly, that wasn’t even enough. She woke up this morning asking if ChuckE was going to eat her and reliving the moment with a great deal of calm but excessive conversation. Oh my goodness. I hope we now have her convinced that the mouse is friends with little kids. He just wants to give high 5s, and dance, and hand out tickets. Sweet girl. Sure hoping that this girl who seems to love Halloween isn’t too spooked to enjoy the festivities on Friday. Thank goodness for some games and pizza to save the day.

2014-10-27_057 (1280x851)

2014-10-27_058 (1280x851)

If you dress in costume throughout the month of October, you get 50 tickets when you walk in the door. I’m thankful for facebook advertising as I looked for online coupons. Sadly, I wasn’t able to tell Julius in time to grab his costume. However, tThe “mouse” was gracious enough to give him tickets also. Michael also received his birthday email in time to take advantage of a few extra.

2014-10-27_138 (1280x851)

2014-10-27_068 (1280x852)

2014-10-27_070 (1280x851)

2014-10-27_061 (1280x851)

There were definitely some skee-ball challenges. Jenny challenged dad and Nate to several basketball competitions also. I think it’s safe to say she’s still the winner.

2014-10-27_079 (1280x852)

So after three hours of playing and eating and celebrating, there were some tickets to redeem. The kids have been saving their tickets for several years and tonight was the magic night to redeem them…1600+ of them actually. Katie took 600 and Michael took 1000.

2014-10-27_145 (1280x851)

So, I think shutting down the place was a nice indicator of how much fun we all had. I’m thankful for great arms to snuggle the baby. Both Grana & Anna got their turn, Papa too I think. I got a little time to corral the girls, change some pants (after having a tiny little accident hiding from the Mouse), and play a few games myself. Happy birthday mom! Many more birthdays to come!!!

2014-10-27_088 (851x1280)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Auntie Sherry Ruth permalink
    October 30, 2014 5:26 am

    what great memories; poor lil Clare…bless her heart…love, love seeing almost all your family together & having a great time. Anna Dolly seems to be enjoying lovin’ on lil Max…great stories; looks like even Lissy enjoyed the festivities!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

