Skip to content

Happy 11th Birthday!!

October 5, 2014

I can’t believe eleven years ago our girl entered this world weighing 4# 11oz. Pre-eclampsia and the onset of my own kidney failure forced her delivery at 33 1/2 weeks. Such a strong girl from the very beginning. She was in the NICU only 8 days and came home weighing 4# 9 oz…not even the traditional 5 pounds. Thank God we proved ourselves competent to bring home such a tiny baby. At eleven years old, she’s now in the 98th percentile…a long way from her preemie self.

2014-10-04_040 (1280x856)

This year’s celebrations included lunch with her dad on Friday and celebrations throughout the day on Saturday. Snuck in some ice cream for breakfast.

2014-10-04_016 (1280x851)

Archery at 9:00 a.m. with her friends, volunteering at 1:00 p.m. with her favorite kitchen making meals for poor families in the county. Dinner, cake, duct tape crafting, and slumber party with the family including both aunts!

2014-10-04_046 (1280x851)

2014-10-05_20141005_092820 (1280x720)

2014-10-04_080 (1280x856)

2014-10-04_082 (1280x851)

Aunt Jenny was loved all over by these two girls. In fact, Elizabeth wouldn’t let Jenny put her down when they woke up Sunday morning. It was really sweet.

2014-10-04_100 (1280x851)

2014-10-05_110 (1280x851)

2014-10-04_106 (1280x851)

This was a fantastic Sunday morning moment for me. I was nursing the baby and the kids came to play blocks at my feet. They were so nice to one another, playing, sharing, and seeing who could build the tallest tower. The sun was shining in and the kids were happy. For a few minutes, I loved everyone being at my feet.

2014-10-05_20141005_114245 (1280x720)

I love you sweet girl. I hope eleven is the best year yet!!

2014-10-05_111 (1280x851)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aunt Linny permalink
    October 12, 2014 8:52 pm

    What a beautiful 11 year old great niece I have. What a wonderful celebration with all your family. You are a very special girl and I love you very much!!!! Maybe next year I can be there to share with you on your next birthday. Enjoy your year of being 11!!!!!! xoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

