Skip to content

Salvador Dali & Mustache Mania

August 16, 2014

Today I taught the first in a string of art classes planned for this school year. This month’s lesson was centered around Salvador Dali and a brief introduction to his life, art, and fame.

As a man who loved attention, his mustache was one of the most iconic ways he gained attention. Hence, the mustache mania today.

2014-08-15_068 (1280x631)

2014-08-15_065 (2) (1280x851)

I had some really talented artists, both young and older. I really miss the classroom sometimes that these short little classes really boost my teaching spirits. I get so energized seeing young artists take blank paper and create something really unique. I think you’ll agree they turned out pretty great!

2014-08-15_065 (1280x851)

2014-08-15_00. (1280x888)

2014-08-15_072 (1280x888)

2014-08-15_077. (1280x888)

2014-08-15_084 (1280x888)

2014-08-15_089 (1280x888)

2014-08-15_081 (1280x851)

2014-08-15_086 (1280x851)

2014-08-15_090 (1280x851)

I’m so proud of all my artists today. Thank you for participating and sharing your work also. (As an aside, not all students were photographed. It was by invitation. I’m happy to see so many shared their work.)

For those who participated, be sure to work on your nine trading cards this next month. Add some color to the front and decorate the back of the card. Keep all your papers in your binder to serve as your portfolio and bring it back in September. We’ll add the Picasso drawings and create new trading cards. You may choose to work in teams to complete the trading cards this next month. Don’t forget your dice! Register for September’s class HERE.

abstract-painting-32

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

