Skip to content

I absolve you of your sins…

February 6, 2014

I absolve you of your sins. In the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit (at our parish, St. Brigid Catholic Church).

2014-02-05_20140205_174343 (960x1280)

Michael is an amazing young man. He had the opportunity tonight to experience God’s all-forgiving grace. What a gift of love to our soul. Fr. Josh is a beautiful soul who lovingly coached Michael through this Sacrament. Michael emerged with a smile on his face. I love it!

We were able to accompany Michael to the Paschal candle where he prayed his penance and we were able to lead him through a renewal of his baptismal vows. It is especially great that his Godmother, Aunt Anna, was able to kneel there with him as he prayed and said “I do”. I love our faith!

2014-02-05_20140205_173844 (960x1280)

I have a clean heart in Christ.

2014-02-05_20140205_174051 (1280x960)

2014-02-05_20140205_174101 (1280x960)

It’s official.

2014-02-05_20140205_174121 (960x1280)

Just a few more weeks until he receives the Eucharist for the first time. Fr. Michael Silloway will be there to celebrate.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 8, 2014 7:40 am

    What a great, big smile! So glad that they really made it a special celebration for Michael – love that.

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

