Skip to content

Frozen Lemonade! Come and get it!

July 26, 2013

2013-07-23_127 (1280x851)

So when your friend has been on vacation for a week and you finished constructing the lemonade stand the week before he left,

2013-07-23_118 (1280x851)

as soon as he’s back there’s nothing that will stop you from your dreams of entrepreneurial success.

2013-07-23_115 (1280x851)

My tutoring client was so gracious to be their first customer hurrying them to get set up before she had to leave. (Thank you Ms. Anne!!)

2013-07-23_123 (1280x851)

Michael is so silly! He decided that sitting under the table was his preferred perch. Funny, right!!

2013-07-23_134 (1280x851)

The boys left to drum up business and do some on-foot advertising. They were quite successful I might add. The movers were just about finished unloading the truck down the street and came to give the kids $3 if they agreed to deliver it to them. Oh my!!! What a huge sale! They were so excited and promptly came in for some sort of carrying tray (i.e. purple school box).

2013-07-23_143 (1280x849)

They delivered it to the men and then the quality controller (i.e. ME) decided to taste the lemonade they were selling. Let’s just say that the ratio of real lemon to sugar and water was seriously mismatched. I declared that Quality Control wasn’t happy and they needed to redeliver a set of drinks (free of charge) to the original purchasers. The new lemonade (correctly mixed from Country Time) with lots of ice in the blender was a much greater success.

2013-07-23_146 (1280x851)

I love these four special friends and the memories they have made this summer. There’s something really great about neighborhood friends, and yes, Clare does still have a serious crush on “her” Ry-Ry.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Carrie permalink
    July 26, 2013 1:40 am

    Love these kids! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. mom permalink
    July 26, 2013 5:32 pm

    I love that they are always so ready to tackle a “project” and nothing gets in their way! Wonderful memories to take out and share for a lifetime!!!! XOXOXOXO

  3. mom permalink
    July 26, 2013 5:35 pm

    PS: Don’t dismantle that stand either…Mom!!!!!!! Put it on the wall in your garage until I get a garage!!!!

    • July 27, 2013 4:28 pm

      I love you Momma. It’s in our garage now after taking it’s turn in Reilly’s garage. I’ll gladly save it for you just get a garage already! OKAY?!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

