Skip to content

The Power of Love

June 24, 2013

Mary Grace is one of my former KG students.

11793_461286820564395_1150515907_n

Her family meant a great deal to both Nate and I, but sadly over the years, we had lost touch. I had the privilege of speaking to her a few months back and of course followed her fundraising efforts via facebook throughout the year.

2013-05-04_103

She was so determined to get to India. In fact, she earned her way to India simply by giving hugs! Imagine…giving so many hugs that you earned thousands of dollars. I can’t help but think that each of those hugs was just a small bit of grace that collectively added up to this moment. Please take the time to read her story! I’m so proud of her and the way the Spirit guided her in these moments across the ocean and in her words to convey it back across the ocean now to us. Truly inspirational!! She was a special young girl then and God continues to do great work in her.

You can find her blog post HERE.

1045065_10200321764268541_1769916167_n

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

