Skip to content

Happy Mother’s Day

May 13, 2013

“We never know the love of the parent until we become parents ourselves.”
–Henry Ward Beecher

2013-05-12_085636 (960x1280)

Although, this picture really drives me crazy…these ridiculous cell phone photos—blurry, out of focus, and subjects a little disheveled…that’s real life, right?! Today, I’m proud to have this less than perfect photo as a reminder that life is less than perfect and yet filled with so much love. I’m not perfect. My children won’t be perfect. God doesn’t expect perfection just a desire and attempt for holiness and authentic love! That’s a hard lesson for me.

Today, I’m so thankful for my kiddos and my husband who gave them to me.

Mass. Brunch at Golden Corral. Nice relaxing and relatively quiet afternoon. Pizza for dinner. Fabulous Mr. Fox movie night with homemade ice cream.

I LOVE my gifts!!!

2013-05-12_034 (1280x851)

Michael drew a picture of him handing me this picture. Love it.

2013-05-12_033 (1280x851)

Thanks to a $1.99 make ‘n take at Archiver’s, I also received this sweet little photo “frame”. Well done Katie Girl. I love it.

2013-05-12_029 (1280x851)

I promised Michael I’d add his to the blog when he finishes it, but I love Katie’s Mother’s Day card.

2013-05-12_032 (1280x851)

2013-05-12_030 (1280x851)

2013-05-12_031 (1280x851)

Thank you to my own mother for giving me life and raising me to cherish family, teaching me what it means to be a stay-at-home mom, and mixing all of it with creativity and love. Happy Mother’s Day to all moms. It’s a blessed vocation that never looks perfect, but is indeed perfectly designed. Katie, Michael, Clare and Elizabeth I LOVE YOU!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    May 13, 2013 6:49 am

    What a fun blog post! The kids did great and are truly lucky to have a wonderful Mom like you who makes life special for not just them but all who touch her in life!!! Love you and thanks for being a wonderful daughter and mother to my grandchildren!!!!

  2. mom permalink
    May 13, 2013 6:52 am

    PS: sorry for incorrect sentence structure…to lazy to read BEFORE I posted…LOL

  3. Gerise Vignaroli permalink
    May 13, 2013 7:52 am

    So loved the post. I loved all your comments about perfection! ha ha!!! Don’t we all struggle with that little message from above. We will never be perfect, our children shouldn’t be expected to be anymore then God expects us or them to be, and we need to trust in that!!! I think a lifelong journey to live that for sure!!! 🙂 You are an amazing mother!!! Your children are proof of that and yes, they will make mistakes but its through those mistakes they will find HIM..sometimes even more clearly!!! Love you to the moon!!! Happy happy day for Mothers!!! What a beautiful day!!! xoxo

  4. Auntie Sherry permalink
    May 14, 2013 4:39 am

    I love you Sara Lin because of your imperfections & that you are humble enough to admit them to your children each & every day. It is through the many daily struggles that you continue to receive more graces from HIM & know that your Grano, my Momma is definitely there with you through all the trials as well! I am so very proud of how well you carry your crosses & what an amazing Mother you are & able to see the humorous side of life through all the chaos of raising your beautiful family! I LOVE YOU SWEET GIRL!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

