Skip to content

Such an ornery little thing

April 30, 2013

Oh this girl is so full of life.

2013-04-25_074 (1280x1078)

She follows me around the house doing everything we do AND undoing everything we are doing. Trash day was no exception. However, this is a chore the big kids undertake and were delighted to play along with her antics.

I love the raw emotion in this photo. Siblings really are the best!!

2013-04-25_078 (851x1280)

This girl is all things to the extreme. She loves to entertain. She loves to dance. She loves to play with Michael. She’s fantastic at hopping. She can scream with the best of them and she can drive all of us insanely crazy. Admittedly, we all like knowing she still sleeps mid-day. We sort of welcome the “break” from her energy. Sweet baby girl sucking her thumb and snuggling in her nest of blankets. I love it!!

2013-04-24_037 (1280x851)

And not to be outdone by Katie’s greatness, she is going to be a great big sister to “Baby E-li-bef”.

2013-04-20_004 (1280x830)

Gotta love this girl too!

2013-04-20_016 (1280x851)

Such a silly girl. Think they are going to be two peas in a pod?

2013-04-24_033 (1280x852)

In the middle of all these girls, he’s a fantastic big brother and so proud of himself to get a little more freedom with holding and helping care for Elizabeth. I love you buddy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    April 30, 2013 6:24 am

    OMG Gotta love these kids!!! Glad you are taking the time to appreciate their fun times and not stress over their lack of dedication to the cleaning routine…LOL

  2. Auntie Sherry permalink
    May 1, 2013 4:49 am

    I can’t believe how much the kids change week to week…wow, how adorable is baby Ellie. I think she IS going to inherit Gramma Lissa’s beautiful red hair! Love your story telling Sara Lin!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

