Skip to content

Just a little bit of everything

January 29, 2013

Uncle Andy is in town this week. The kids couldn’t be happier, but poor Andy is not accustomed to being such a rockstar. The noise level is quite high and literally THREE of them fighting for his attention.

2013-01-29_018 (1280x851)

Andy’s favorite thing (and greatest talent) is drawing. He joined us tonight for Mark Kistler’s Live online drawing class. I’ve posted our artwork here on the blog before, so for time and space, tonight you get only his drawing. Welcome to the blog Uncle Andy.

2013-01-29_027 (1280x863)

Katie was at a sleepover this weekend (well was supposed to be at least) so Michael asked permission to be the one to make the Saturday morning pancakes…all by himself. So…we got everything out the night before and when I woke up that morning, I could hear tinkering in the kitchen. He did it!!

2013-01-26_008 (1280x851)

Katie has taught him well. I give her the credit for Michael knowing his way around the kitchen. He’s been her shadow many times! Well done Mr. Mike. You make some yummy pancakes buddy.

2013-01-22_002 (1280x851)

He is also a serious lego builder. (Thanks Aunt Sherry for the Christmas present!) Poor little man though has a habit of licking his lips instead of using a napkin. He’ll learn I guess. In the meantime, aquaphor on his face before bedtime and again before I go to bed.

2013-01-14_084116(1) (960x1280)

And this is the reason why I haven’t been taking pictures or updating the blog…potty training has taken over our life. She spent the first week+ pooping great, but refusing to pee. What child refuses to pee. She’d hold it until naptime and bedtime and then wake with a gushingly full diaper. Fast forward 3 weeks, and she now does her business whenever we take her to sit down. She’s finally motivated by the M&M’s promised her. However, she has yet to be able to communicate successfully to us that she has to go. I’m hopeful we get to that point before the baby arrives!!

2013-01-27_012 (851x1280)

36 weeks tomorrow!! WOW! Michael was born at 36 weeks. Our Elizabeth is due Feb. 26th. Thanks Aunt Sherry for the new scarf. I love it and Mass on Sunday was the perfect opportunity to wear it. It’s also the first time I wore this sweater combination…thanks to a sale at Old Navy. There’s something really terrible about being “over” the pregnancy clothing at this stage in the game. Sometimes, a new little closet addition makes a world of difference.

Good night all. It’s past my bedtime (even with a nap this afternoon).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    January 30, 2013 7:59 am

    Andy is always a rockstar!!! Mikey you can make pancakes for us anytime!!!! Sara you look wonderful and can’t wait to meet Elizabeth!!!! XOXOXOX to all!!!!! Miss you all!!!!

  2. Auntie Sherry permalink
    January 31, 2013 5:53 am

    AWESOME job Mikey for getting the pancakes flipped without getting them on the floor! That takes talent & yep, I think you, too, will be a master Chef like Katie Ruth in no time. Can’t WAIT for you to come through KC again & you can show us how much more you have learned by then! Sara Lin you look beautiful & I thought the scarf I made you would be a welcome surprise this far into your pregnancy. Sure wish we lived closer so I could come help you now til you deliver that precious lil baby girl! Love you all so much!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

