Skip to content

God bless America!

November 6, 2012

It’s election day.

2012-11-06_104 (1280x899)

I feel there’s so much at stake in this election that I find myself anxious. I’d like to know that one candidate was favored by a long shot than to have them tied. There’s only one good choice in my opinion.

2012-11-06_108 (1280x960)

I’ve spent the day in prayer, amidst my daily responsibilities, praying that the winner would truly be Christ’s hands and feet on behalf of our country locally and abroad.

Truly, may God bless America today AND in the days to come!

Please, if you would, also join us in saying a prayer for our military service men and women. A very dear friend of ours has served overseas on two occasions, is still in active duty, and is currently carrying a heavy weight after receiving some news this morning. Please offer a prayer for him and his family that God would provide peace and grace to his heart.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    November 7, 2012 2:20 am

    God is great and he will be there for all of us no matter what! XOXOXOXO to all!!!!

  2. Auntie Sherry permalink
    November 7, 2012 5:30 am

    what wonderful memories you are creating with your children & also teaching them incredible life lessons. God WILL take care of all those whom believe in HIM, lead their lives guided by Him. You’re a great Mother, Sara Lin! Love you all so much!!!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

