Skip to content

Baby Elizabeth ___ Boster

November 2, 2012

Introducing our little girl, Elizabeth, at 23 weeks. (Sorry. Her middle name is our secret until her birth day.)

2012-11-2 Elizabeth_098

2012-11-2 Elizabeth_098 - Copy (3)

Since I’m now old, at 35 years, insurance will pay for the high risk ultrasounds. At our first appointment, they weren’t able to adequately photograph her spine, fingers, or feet so I got another little look at our little girl this past week. Given that this sonographer tagged what she needed in the first few minutes of an hour appointment, she took the liberty to “play”. Although, the 3D images were not planned and aren’t all that clear, it was fun none-the-less to see our little girl with dimension. In 7 pregnancies, this is the first 3D image we’ve ever seen of our little ones. Not exceptionally clear, but she does appear to have the Clair family pug nose. Who knows, right?!

2012-11-2 Elizabeth_097

And if the other images aren’t just a little unusual in their own right, here’s a face that only a mother could love.

2012-11-2 Elizabeth_098 - Copy

It actually makes me laugh, but also causes a bit of fear. Oh my goodness, what if she does indeed add more life into this house than Clare & Michael combined? I am certain that I really don’t need Elizabeth enticing her older sister, Clare, into even more mischief. Is it possible to predict personality at 23 weeks? It is indeed exciting to wonder. Who will she look like? (The kids are still hoping she’ll be the first to take after daddy.) What are her talents? Personality? Likes? Dislikes?

Thank God all looks well. I am feeling great. Getting big, but managing our crazy life well in the midst of carrying this little girl in utero. God willing, that will continue. I’m certainly hoping for an uneventful next 3 1/2 months.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2012 1:08 am

    Saying some prayers for a continued healthy pregnancy. (I am pretty fond of your name choice, too!)

  2. mom permalink
    November 7, 2012 2:19 am

    Whooo Hoooo the more excitement the better! Can it really get any louder? Lol it will be fun and she will fit right in! XOXOXOXO GRandma Lissa can’t wait!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

