Skip to content

“moo” says the cow

October 23, 2012

There are times living in this incredibly large city when I am so overly thankful for the gift of GPS on my phone. I have no idea how I would have ever gotten to the dairy farm had it not been for this modern necessity. Yes, anyone who knows me, knows that GPS is a necessity in my life. I’m so thankful for Google Maps. It might be the single greatest invention to this directionally challenged momma.

2012-10-23_117 (1280x840)

After 39 minutes (just what my GPS predicted), this sign greeted us at our turn.

2012-10-23_029 (1280x851)

Yes. I can indeed follow directions from that sweet little female robot voice. Michael calls her my friend and seems to enjoy in a special way maps and navigation. Thank God. There is no doubt that boy will navigate his momma out of a situation one day (as you know my phone isn’t likely to be charged when I need it most).

One of the Georgia Cyber Academy (GCA) KG teachers organized this field trip.

2012-10-23_067 (1280x851)

I was hoping that Michael would find some boys his age (there were indeed several of them there), but he preferred to tag along with Katie and the friends she had made. It’s easier that way, right?!

2012-10-23_065 (1280x851)

He struggled to find the “fun” in this jumpy pillow in the early morning hours, but was quite thrilled with it after lunch.

2012-10-23_015 (1280x851)

Change is hard for my little man. He likes his routine, knowing the expectations, and living life with a certain level of predictability. Social situations are unknown for him. He makes friends easily, but it’s a mindset for him. One that oftentimes takes a great deal of encouragement. Uncertainty sets and he needs a little time and space to make all okay again. Gotta love an individual’s personality traits. I must admit, I can relate buddy! Forget the jumpy and the wet & slippery feet, there were animals to feed.

2012-10-23_039 (1280x901)

2012-10-23_043 (851x1280)

2012-10-23_050 (1280x851)

“More. More.”, she ways with her hands. Surely you have more food I can throw at the animals.

2012-10-23_054 (1280x852)

2012-10-23_058 (1280x851)

2012-10-23_103 (1280x852)

2012-10-23_100 (1280x852)

There was also a cow to be milked.

2012-10-23_070 (1280x851)

In fact, Miss Rosie was a 1000 pound chocolate milk cow. The kids were able to put their fingers into the milking machine to experience what Rosie feels as she’s being milked. Katie said it felt like a finger massage.

There were some sheep and cow herding by the border collies…

2012-10-23_090 (1280x852)

…while we were touring the farm on the wagon hayride.

The weather was beautiful, the farm well maintained and a great location for a field trip. It’s well talked about, but even in my teaching years, I had never been. I can check it off our list of places to visit. What beautiful countryside getting there. It’s hard to imagine that there’s so much “forrest” so close to the city life. Beautiful!! It was easy to appreciate as the leaves are just starting to turn their magical red and yellow shades. Fall is here and we were happy to spend our morning outside!

Thank you Cagle’s Dairy Farm for a great morning!

2012-10-23_114 (1280x851)

One Comment leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    October 24, 2012 3:59 pm

    Looks like a beautiful morning!! Glad you got to be outside and experience something not so citified…lol! Love ya!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

