Skip to content

Getting Organized

April 4, 2012

My Holy Week goal was to get a bit more organized. We haven’t done TOO BADLY on our 40 bags/40 days goal throughout Lent, but I must admit it quickly lost its appeal. We made some great progress though! However, there are still places in our home (and in our life) that need some better organization. Holy Week was the perfect excuse to tackle those remaining areas….the areas that were more than just donating/throwing away thing.

You know those things that just pile up…the papers, the toys without a home, the clothes in the closet, etc. Well my goal was to look around our home and figure out areas that were probably working OK, but could be way more efficient. What did I find?

Our schoolwork processes weren’t quite fool proof. I needed a way to keep track of the kids’ daily work, what was being carried over to the next day and what needed to be graded. Although, I’m still working through it, I think I might have found a solution. A trip to SchoolBox was the perfect inspiration. More to come when I have this project complete.

However, the other area that was in desperate need of attention, was our cleaning schedule. Actually, we needed a schedule. Normally, I just clean everything in one swoop and make everyone crazy doing it. Boy, it looks so nice though for the next couple hours. Really though, this is a terrible system. Mostly because it is drives my family crazy to have to work so hard AND none of the deeper cleaner tasks ever get tackled.

Lastly, a sense of our menu planning, grocery shopping, and dedication to coupon use has all been a bit lax lately. I tend to do it, but it’s never cohesive from week-to-week.

Here’s my solution (at least for now). I’ll put it in a glass poster frame and then use Dry Erase markers to fill it out. Sounds like a good weekly/daily goal, right?! Hope it becomes just more than a goal though. I’d really like to fulfill this one, be more intentional about our life, and of course stay organized.

So now that some of this is checked off the list, the Triduum days will be focused on family and prayer. There will also be some of the much needed preparations for Easter…decorations, food, crafting, etc.

Are you ready for the greatest season in our Church calendar? How are you preparing?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

