Skip to content

A peek at our days

March 29, 2012

Okay, so no idea how to really get “caught up” on this here photo blog, so here’s a snapshot of all kinds of random.

2012-03-24_048 (1280x851)

Soccer has started for Mikey. It’s his first season…enough said I think.

2012-03-24_010 (1280x851)

This pretty much describes Michael’s grasp of the seriousness of this game. Let’s just say “attack” is not his natural instinct.

2012-03-24_034 (1280x851)

Cousin Julius turned TWO!

2012-03-25_087 (851x1280)

Funny how you take a 2-year-old to a great indoor playground and his most favorite (almost only past time) was anything that had a steering wheel (which happened to be nothing on the playground itself). Oh how he loves his cars! Happy birthday sweet nephew!

2012-03-25_081 (1280x851)

Daddy and the big kids found their new favorite game…laser tag! In fact, I think the kids have already written their letters to Santa (in their heads at least) and it does indeed include a set of these. You see, daddy happened to mention you could play them outside in the dark. Oh my!!

2012-03-25_11-46-09_413 (1280x960)

Sweet baby girl! It’s amazing to me how much finger food this soon-to-be 9 month old eats. Such a big girl really! BTW…we seat our kids with us at the table much sooner than their little bodies fit into the restaurant highchairs. This little suspend-a-chair is great! We’ve used it for all three of our kids in those early months of eating finger food. It folds up so nicely and we are on our way! Some baby items are worthy of keeping. This one has lasted the test of time.

2012-03-25_101 (1280x851)

Unfortunately, Clare got to play at Julius’ party for all of 3 minutes before they kicked us out. In an effort to keep this momma-bear in check, I’ll just present you with the picture and say we won’t be going back to The Sandy Springs Funhouse.

2012-03-25_078

A two-hour care brake repair, what do you do with three children? You go to the library. Thanks to the owner’s son for driving us to our destination. BTW…I can officially say I have TWO great child readers in our family. They take after their daddy!

2012-03-23_164 (1280x851)

Katie continues to love American Heritage Girls and I’m honored to be assisting with the inaugural year’s yearbook and photography badge work also. What an incredible organization and fantastic troop!

2012-03-22_092 (1280x851)

“old” toys have resurfaced this week. A lighter school schedule (who doesn’t love springtime) means there’s a bit more time for creative play. Gotta love Magnext!

2012-03-20_003 (1280x851)

Taekwondo has definitely taken high priority in our house these past few weeks. The kids are equally so delighted to practice their jumping EVERY chance they get. I am simply thrilled they are moving AND Mr. Lee has an incredible (there really aren’t strong enough words to describe his talent) way of getting our kids to excel at this sport. They are in love. We are in love. Thank you TigerRock and Mr. Lee!

2012-03-22_018 (1280x851)

2012-03-22_017 (1280x851)
(Sorry for the blurry photo, but I’m afraid I’d have one unhappy girl when she found out I didn’t showcase her in this jump. They are both mighty impressed!)

And our garden has signs of life after the winter hibernation. We can’t wait for a bit of fresh fruit!

Blueberries.
2012-03-26_016 (1280x851)

Strawberries.
2012-03-26_011 (1280x851)

Raspberries are growing, but not in bloom yet. Sorry, you’ll have to wait. I know you are anxious…well, we are sure hoping to have a few handfuls of raspberries this summer! We’ll see.

First caterpillar spotting…on a bike ride.
2012-03-28_033 (1280x851)

A school night and the kids are in a contest with the neighbor for the sparkliest tires. Actually, the neighbor’s daughter has teamed up with our kids to beat her mom. I must say, thanks to the Turtle Wax tire cleaner, it was an easy win. Temporarily, might have lost my mind. What’s the prize on a school night (BTW, we homeschool)…movie night in your PJs. Yes, it was rather late. At least you can’t say I’m so rigid as to never break a few rules here and there.

2012-03-27_028 (851x1280)

Good night all. (In case you actually read the above posts…it’s 11:15 and I think I finally hear rhythmic breathing from all seven and no more tossing and turning. It’s my turn. I’m off to bed now also!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    March 31, 2012 6:50 pm

    Whew I’m tired just reading it…Thats why God gives you children when you’re young!!! =) Don;t know how Mom and Dad did it day in and day out with all eight of us!!! Congrats on successfully managing you busy time!
    Luv ya!

  2. mom permalink
    March 31, 2012 6:51 pm

    Sorry for the errors…was proofing it and then…whoops off it went…lol…lol…lol…

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

