Skip to content

I will not take today for granted

January 25, 2012

I’ve indulged in a little facebook time this morning before breakfast. It’s a rarity that I make this time so early in the day. There’s pros and cons to that decision. Today, it was meant to be. I know that there’s times when God guides us without own even knowing it. This morning was one of them.

You see…I will not take today for granted.

I had the gift of reading two blogs (posted by friends on facebook) that reminded me of some incredible things…some God-given messages.

Shana is a friend from college. She’s a love and has been there for me and reached out in times of her own need. I’m lucky to consider her a friend. Today, she reminded me that life’s journey is always a journey to something else that’s often God anointed. She called me when she learned I had miscarried our first and reached out to me when I miscarried our second. She rejoiced with me when Clare was born this last summer! Thank you Shana for reminding me “IT” is my life…my God guided life. You can read her post (and my reminder from God) HERE.

Secondly, while reading through facebook, I opened in a separate tab this blog post. The writer, in the midst of a great cross, shines an essence of God not easily attained in this life. Her post reminded me of the grace in walking with God, understanding that HE alone is the author of life, and his grace is sufficient. You can read her posts HERE as she journeys with God and life in her womb.

So today, I will not take the details of my life, my God-given life, for granted.

As I write this, our 6 1/2 month old Clare, is laughing hysterically as she pings the doorstop and it makes noise back at her. Ping….hysterical laughing….arm flapping with excitement. Ping…hysterical laughing…arm flapping with excitement. Over and over again. Exactly the way you would expect any child to play. Today, I noticed and laughed with her. She spotted me, turned her little body to me, and began her fast crawl across the room, laughing and giggling all the way. With each movement closer, her joy grew and so did mine. The joy of a child making its way to its mama…I think there’s an infinity of messages in the parallel of the Holy Family’s interaction and that which we are shown here on earth. I think I’ll ponder that today…the shared joy and embrace between mother and child.

Today, I will not miss the details that make life unique. Thank you God for this life, for my children, for the journey of past and present experiences. You have spoken to my heart. Today, I am listening.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    January 25, 2012 7:34 pm

    Wow

  2. mom permalink
    January 25, 2012 8:11 pm

    Now after reading your friends blogs it is a double wow…profound writing and reading…think life becomes way to complicated and serious…a reminder to take time to enjoy the everyday miracles and better yet to recognize them…love you! Mom…ps: did you see the post from Arlene about running out of gas…too funny!!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

