Skip to content

Fall in the south

October 22, 2011

Fall has officially arrived. We had to find the jackets and long pants for our trip to the mountains this afternoon/evening. It’s one of my favorite locations…the perfect spot to enjoy the outdoors, take some pictures, and do some playing. I love it! It’s so fun to see the kids grow from year-to-year in this same space, and especially good for the soul to add little Clare to the timeline now too! Maybe next year’s trip will include a stay at the lodge. Even if it doesn’t include sipping morning hot chocolate off the back deck of the lodge while overlooking the mountains, I look forward to next year’s toddler and big kids playing pictures. For now, so many of these pictures are my new favorites!

You can see our previous years’ trips HERE and HERE and HERE.

2011-10-21_DSC_0812 (1280x851)

2011-10-21_DSC_0847 (1280x851)

kids Amicalola (1280x498)

clare amicalola (1280x498)

2011-10-21_DSC_0932 (1280x851)

clare amicalola1 (1280x498)

nate and kids (1280x853)

sara and clare (1280x853)

2011-10-21_DSC_0235 (1280x851)

frisbee (1280x498)

We LOVE these kiddos so very much. It’s great to be a family. It’s great to play. It’s great to love life. It’s great to be thankful for this time.

kids amicalola 2 (1280x498)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    October 22, 2011 7:38 am

    Great job on the beautiful pictures! Give those kidos a kiss from Gramma Lissa 😉

  2. Auntie Sherry Ruth permalink
    October 22, 2011 7:06 pm

    WOW, I know I’ve said it a few times but Sara Lin you have such a gift of story telling & just as equal a talent in picture taking…perhaps His plan for you is to be moving this into children’s books??? Beautiful job…love you all!!!

  3. Aunt Linny permalink
    October 23, 2011 7:55 pm

    Love the pictures Sara. You are becoming quite the photographer! I think you should look into starting your own site to do “photo shoots” for your friends. You are good enough and you can use HM for your canvus’s…books etc. Make you some extra money!

    The picture of Katie and Clare reminds me of you and Anna. Katie and Clare look so much alike and Katie is taking care of Clare like you did Anna. So sweet!! xoxoxox A. Linny
    Give kids xoxox for me! Miss you.

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

