Skip to content

Two weeks of happenings…

September 3, 2011

I can’t believe how quickly time is flying right now. Clare is already 9 weeks old. The girls have received their Sacraments. Round 1 & 2 of company is almost gone and school begins in less than a week! Golly! We all are longing for a bit more routine, and yet I grieve the end of summertime freedom. There’s a certain excitement in knowing we are approaching all the coveted fall activities and yet I’m not certain we’ve had enough time at the pool either. Strange to have life change so completely mid-summer. I feel as though I “lost” a whole chunk of summertime. I think I did…it was called holding, nursing, and snuggling a babe that was too young to be outside in the extreme heat. The kids have been home three weeks and I can honestly say that now life is normal with three. It’s an adjustment to have the two BIG kids and a baby…it’s a juggling act I’m still trying to manage. School will force me to have more time with the big kids. I look forward to that!

2011-09-01_DSC_0169 (1280x851)

I LOVE Clare’s new bath tub. I finally had enough guilt in trying to compress her little body to fit inside the bathroom sink. It was bordering on absurd for sure! Gotta love the book, Baby411. The reviews for this tub convinced me it was the only way to go. I’m so thankful I took the time to return to our previously trusted source for all things baby. It was so fun to see her splash and “move” only a bit without the support of my hands. Freedom at last…well, at least a bit of baby water freedom.

2011-09-01_DSC_0174 (1280x851)

Michael is so in love and curious with the happenings of his sister ALL DAY. He was quick to follow me upstairs to watch her get her first bath in the new tub. After the customary and expected oooing & gooing, he begged for a bath of his own. Afterall, he argued, it’d been 15 years since his last bath. Lamenting that I had gotten rid of all the bath toys while they were in Wyoming, I agreed to let him bring up the McDonald’s bucket of toys. In true Michael fashion, it was imperative that everything take a swim. In fact, it became an experiment to see how many would sink and how many would float. Did you know that some superheroes can’t swim?!

2011-09-01_DSC_0198 (1280x851)

Life has been so busy that Michael hasn’t even gotten to build his biggest Lego set yet until last night. Impressive little man. I’m still hoping to find you a Lego club for this next year.

2011-09-01_DSC_0193 (1280x851)

Scrabble means the Bosters are in town. It’s a tradition that happens at least once (after dinner) on every visit. Nate won yet again!! You go dear!

Grandma & Grandpa are here for their longest visit ever…almost a week. I think Grandpa Kent is a little smitten with his newest Grandchild.

2011-09-01_DSC_0190 (1280x851)

Grandma Sandy is always game to hold a crabby Granddaughter.

2011-09-02_DSC_0213 (851x1280)

Weather has dropped about 10 degrees this past week and is expected to drop another 10 this weekend and into next week. Sweet!! It means the little girl went outside for the first time. A sleeping baby also means mom is free to turn the jump rope for Katie and a few neighbor girls who joined the game of jumping.

2011-08-29_DSC_0134 (1280x851)

And I sign off with a glimpse of the kids’ eyes. They seem so big after being gone this past month, and their sister being so very small! I love their eyes…they are both so different and yet they both glow in their own way.

2011-09-02_DSC_0224 (1280x851)

2011-09-02_DSC_0221 (1280x851)

BTW…the above pictures were inspired by Cari Faye Photography. I “need” a better camera (and maybe some schooling also).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

