Skip to content

Preparing for our Sacramental weekend

August 15, 2011

This is a big weekend for us! Katie makes her First Communion and Clare will be baptized. My dear friend from high school, Fr. Brian, will be in town to perform the Sacraments. Katie refers to him as HER FATHER because he baptized her 8 years ago. Bring on the celebrations! We are going to rejoice!!!

Here’s Clare’s sign-in book. If you are coming to the baptism, be sure to leave her a message. (Click the picture to view the book.)

Here’s Katie’s baptismal book (from 8 years ago). It’s hard to believe she’s old enough to receive her second Sacrament. Oh no, I can’t start crying already!!

Also designed these in Studio. Every Sacramental celebration needs great “holy” cards. I designed and  published 50 business cards for $7. Sweet! I hope our guests like the little “party favor” and the reminder to pray not only to these dear saints but also for our children! (BTW…a shameless business plug. Make your own at http://www.TakeTimeToRemember.com)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Linny permalink
    August 17, 2011 3:33 am

    Congratulations to you sweet Little Katie and Precious Little Clare.
    I would love to be there with you Katie when you receive our “Blessed Lord” in this Holy Sacrament for the first time! But know of my love and thoughs on your special day! You are in my heart always!

    Precious Little Clare….you as well will be in my thoughts and prayers…on this day! Even though I have not been able to hold you or meet you…or even give you a sweet little kiss…you hold a special place in my heart too!

    I love all of you dearly! Aunt Linny xoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxox

  2. August 21, 2011 6:47 pm

    Sara, Do you have a business page on Facebook? When your friends start becoming fans of your page, their friends will see a link to it… These cards are really beautiful!! I don’t know how you do it all! I try to plan our seven year old’s First Communions around the times I don’t expect to be pregnant or postpartum! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

