Skip to content

Happy St. Patrick’s Day

March 17, 2011

It’s been a full day. I’m finally sitting with my feet up and enjoying what is sure to be a lazy evening. What a fun day with lots of reason to celebrate all things “out of the ordinary” and just a bit mischievous also. Sweet Michael, he was a bit nervous most of the day.
2011-03-17_collage (1280x1280)
Breakfast included green pancakes and milk. (Michael was hesitant to drink or eat anything colored unnaturally, but he was pleasantly surprised it tasted normal.) I was bummed to learn that the new donut maker at the grocery store hadn’t realized it was St. Patrick and left all of us donut goers this morning without anything green and festive. Oh well, they were yummy anyway. Afterall, how was I going to come home empty-handed at 7:00 a.m. when that’s the primary reason I drove to the store at that crazy hour of the morning.
Lunch was green spaghetti with Shamrock Shakes. Ooooohhhhh….they were yummy!!! (1 c. milk, 1 c. lime sherbet, 1 banana, green food coloring just because I can’t get enough of it today.)
Dinner was a bit of a let down with only green spinach & lettuce salad to represent all things green. Well, we did have broccoli and snap peas in our fried rice. (In a tired pregnant moment, I forgot to cook any chicken to put in our originally planned chicken fried rice menu. To make it worse, we were half way through dinner when Nate asked if there was a chance he’d still find some chicken in his rice. Oh my!)
2011-03-17_039 (1280x1039)
The day wouldn’t be complete without some schooling also. Katie always chooses to do her reading first and her math last. Gotta love that reader!!
2011-03-17_029 (1280x851)
And just because I’m a sucker for flash mobs, here’s one I saw today posted on facebook.

Hope your day included some festive occasions also. A big shout out to all the Irish (and friends celebrating in Ireland today).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

