Skip to content

Spring has sprung!

March 13, 2011

I am so in love with spring in the south. The colors EVERYWHERE are so fantastic this time of year. The first round of blooming trees have already seen their peak and are now covered in green leaves. However, the second phase is now at their peak and gorgeous! I know that we still have the crepe myrtles to look forward to later in the summer, and the tulips and summertime flowers, our zinnias for one, still to be enjoyed before fall and winter make their appearance again.
spring (683x1024)

birds (1024x683)

Today turned out to be such a great day. Although, I woke up with a low blood pressure causing dizziness and fatigue, the afternoon/evening were fantastic! We were so thankful to have brunch with dear friends and to know that spring break and the freedom to spend more time together is only a week away. We spent the afternoon using a gift certificate to a local pottery store. It was fun to do something a little different, and I was so proud of everyone for taking their time, giving it some thought, and showing a bit of creativity too. Although, not natural talents for everyone, it is so good to do something different AND together. Michael finished his project first, but didn’t mind the opportunity to play some games on mom’s phone. That little smart phone is sure a gift more times than not.
FiredUp (768x1024)
Just a side note: Katie has been designing sketches of robot prototypes for weeks now. She has dreams of designing a robot to do her chores. (Anyone in the Atlanta area know of a club for girls age 7 she could join on robotics?) At any rate, today she was lucky enough to have found a robot to paint. Oh my, did she spend some time adding a plethora of detail to that pottery piece. Sweet Giana made a plate for her sister who was home studying for a brutal week ahead. I’m so anxious to see how everyone’s colors brighten once their piece has been fired. I added some shading to mine, which I’ve never attempted on pottery. Thankfully, the pieces will be ready as soon as Thursday!

One Comment leave one →
  1. MOM permalink
    March 14, 2011 7:00 pm

    Love the spring time in ATL pics!!!! Happy for all of you that springtime has finally come…!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

