Skip to content

It’s a girl!

February 24, 2011
 

Clare 21 weeks_040 (1024×779), originally uploaded by sara_boster.

What a special morning. Our sweet baby is now known as Clare (middle name undecided although the kids have many, many ideas). She is healthy, growing, all on target…we couldn’t be happier. The ultrasound tech froze the picture for a long while labeling the thighs, measuring, etc. Nate & I knew our babe was a girl, but asked the kids to guess one more time. Katie was overjoyed to say the least. Michael burst into tears. Awwww….my sweet boy! He’s okay now, but he had sincerely hoped for a brother. God knows best and I’m delighted Michael will continue to hold the place of “Momma’s boy” a bit longer, and pink hairbows and cute little dresses are entering our home again. Quite possibly even better news, was the likelihood that complications wouldn’t present them self until 30 weeks or after. God is good!!!

Clare 21 weeks_040----- (1024x792)
Look at those sweet little lips and her profile. (The tech already claims the nose as mine. Funny.)
dutch monkey (1024x683)
To celebrate…we went to the Dutch Monkey. It’s been open a year or more and we’ve never gone. As luck would have it, they were featured in the latest Atlanta magazine as an optimal “sweet” treat. What better reason than this morning to try it out?!
dutch monkey treats (1024x683)
Katie & Michael shared the chocolate cinnamon twist (after Katie won the coin toss), and Michael sort of commandeered Nate’s soda. Apparently, it’s a bit like a LifeSaver mint. No thank you, but they seemed to like it. Something different anyway.
dutch monkey donuts (1024x683)
Nate and I’s yummy goodness. I had a warmed Caramel Apple Fritter and Nate enjoyed immensely the Strawberry Jelly donut…apparently, the strawberries were fresh!

I enjoyed watching (up close and personal through the viewing window) Martin, the baker, make the donuts. What a fantastic touch for this momma that likes to be in the kitchen and her daughter who aspires to be a professional baker. In fact, Katie has declared (this morning over breakfast), that she will have circular viewing windows in the Boster Family Cafe so other people can watch her bake. She’s also decided Sundays will be Chocolate day and everything she makes will include chocolate. In honor of her mom, I get Saturdays as Fruit Day at the cafe. Yummy. Bring on those fresh strawberries and peaches too!

Oh my dear sweet girl, I sincerely hope you continue to dream and we look forward to helping you make your dreams come true. We do indeed promise to come every weekend after Mass to enjoy chocolate day, and I’ll be sure to sneak over on Saturdays and get some fruit yummies of my own.

Thanks Dutch Monkey for giving our girl inspiration to dream her own dreams AND let us stand at your window spying on Mr. Martin and his donut mastery.

Sweet Grano, rest in peace. You are remembered today on your birthday with a great deal of love and affection. I’m so thankful that Nate was able to know you (even if just a bit) and know you watch lovingly upon our children from the gates and graces of heaven. Watch over our sweet Clare in utero and provide our family with the graces to live holy lives! We’ll see you when our time is here complete. I love you Friend Grano! I miss you immensely!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mikaela Hill permalink
    February 24, 2011 10:34 pm

    Congratulations to all of the Boster family. Baby Clare will be blessed with wonderful parents and siblings. By the way, Mikaela sounds like a good name but of course I could be partial. 🙂

  2. MOM permalink
    February 25, 2011 3:23 am

    Amen to that and how I miss you sweet Mama…God smiles with you now!

  3. Auntie Sherry Ruth permalink
    February 25, 2011 5:04 am

    thanks so much Sara Lin for writing such sweet sentiments for our Mama/Grano…I can’t begin to tell you how much I have missed her today, it gets harder & harder every year as I get older without her here…I will keep you in my prayers & congratulations on your precious lil Clare. What a beautiful name too! Love you all very much!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

