Skip to content

Day 272/365 ~ That’s one great feast

September 29, 2010

I am so in love with these little figures. Aunt Anna you rock for putting together the sample so I could execute these with the kids. I love how they look so different and somehow have their own personality. These dolls are only 3" high. I think we officially have two real artists!

Oh happy archangels!

Katie was so great about getting our table ready tonight. She is the queen of namecards. Her and Anna were so excited to have found this particular treasure!

Our table. Our menu. Our story. Fish for St. Raphael (used to heal Tobiah's father's eyesight). Baked carrots for St. Gabriel (announcing Mary as the mother of Jesus). Angel hair pasta for St. Michael (the greatest angel and protector of the Catholic Church). The bread was simply because Michael likes it.

Devil's food cake with St. Michael swords. I think this might be the best way for a 3-year-old to end his feast day celebrations! (Thank God for good Catholic women posting ideas on their modest blogs. I'm happy to have stolen this idea.)

It's not often that I photograph my sister before going to bed. I love this picture of her doing what she loves most...reading philosophy books. Thanks for your help today sis.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    September 30, 2010 5:43 am

    Be still my heart…a reader at last!! 🙂

  2. Mom permalink
    September 30, 2010 5:44 am

    Looks like a fantastic meal…you kids and you art work ROCK! Love and miss you!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

