Skip to content

Day 162 – Saturday ~ Lake Oconee

June 12, 2010

Lake Oconee with dear friends. What a fantastic day in the sun (for the non-sun Bosters).

Michael was so thrilled the boat made bubbles and went fast!

Lucas & Katie were "Big Mable" friends. They both loved being towed FAST on this perfect-for-friends tube.

Michael & Sofia watched their older siblings show-off behind the boat.

This is one of my favorite photos. These two were notorious for simply jumping into the water without warning. They loved the simple pleasures of swimming with life jackets as much as playing with the "toys" on the lake.

Kelly is an expert jet skier. The kids were thrilled to do donuts in the water with her. I even loved my tour of the lake with her.

Nate loved playing on the jet ski too. Katie girl wasn't so fond on this innertube (her legs got caught underneath and water constantly splashed in her face).

Michael was constantly laughing and enjoying every minute with dad. These two are built from the same mold. I sure love my boys!

Naptimes in the afternoon and popcorn and a movie after dinner. What a fantastic day with great friends.

What I learned today.

1. That my kids are as much fun as their daddy. They love adventure. They love the water. They love laughing. They love the sun.

2. Life jackets really are this mom’s greatest invention. I’m so thankful that the kids loved them too.

3. A six-year-old’s strength and determination should never be under-estimated.(Katie had an amazing acrobatic feat we’re still talking about today. The boat crossed over it’s own wake, causing the “Big Mable” to catch air. Katie’s legs flew straight up over her head, falling off the side and into the water. All the while, she managed to hold onto the straps and right herself onto the tube again. Amazing!!)

4. Great friends really are among the best gifts God gives us here on earth. Love is most evident in smiles and laughter and conversations on the couch.

5. Sunscreen reapplied regularly does work even on ghost-white skin…adult and child alike.

We will be talking about today for months.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

