Skip to content

All in a Monday’s work….

October 27, 2009

Michael has been so delighted to be able to “practice” with Katie’s soccer team. Her coach has been so gracious and inviting to encourage Michael to play with the team. Tonight, he gave Michael the chance to really play in the game (at least for a few minutes). Michael was so proud and GLOWING. Everyone on the side lines cheered wildly! Michael actually kicked the ball and then the coach whisked him to the sidelines safe and sound before he was leveled by the big 6 & 7 year olds. What a powerful moment for a little man who believes he is a big kid! Thanks Coach Stephen!

2009-10-26_001

Haven’t we all done this as a kid? Katie sucked a plastic cup onto her chin, removed it and found that she had bruised her sweet face in the process!

2009-10-26_003

Check out my great new centerpiece for Halloween. I saw this on a blog post and just had to re-create it! Cool, huh?! The mirror hung in my grandmother’s house. The jars came from Goodwill for $0.55 and the fabric was $4 and the double stick tape a few dollars. I can’t wait to watch this centerpiece evolve with the addition of new seasons/holidays/etc. Check out the post that started the inspiration. (Link has been edited!)

mirror centerpiece

Forgot this picture in the posts from yesterday! These are my crazy sisters.

2009-10-25_030

One Comment leave one →
  1. gramma lissa permalink
    October 27, 2009 1:03 pm

    mr mike looks sad to be leaving the game! KT you ARE something else!!!! Jen and Annie I love this pic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

