Skip to content

She’s our BIG girl now!

October 16, 2008

We are so thankful to be the parents of such a great little girl. Our Katie turned 5 this past weekend and is so excited to be “big”. She proudly remarks, “It’s a good thing that I’m five now. I can eat sugar and stay up late.” (Obviously, we gave her a few temporary allowances on her normal routine.)

Katie chose to go to Chattanooga, TN for her birthday celebrations. It’s just a little less than 2 hours from us. Gramma and Aunt Anna joined us too. (We’re so glad Gramma is here for the winter. Praise God!!)

  

Katie chose a Backyardigans party this year. The pan we could find was Pablo so she got a BLUE (her favorite color) Pablo cake and a lifesize Tasha balloon. She was so interested in helping this year with the decorating. She even helped me pipe on the icing after having mixed up the cake, mixed up the icing, and then colored it. She is a little Martha Stewart too! I’m glad that the homemade efforts make a difference. It was a great gift to my own heart to hear her repeated say, “Thanks mom for my cake!” She was genuinely delighted and thankful too!

      

Lunch we shared with Gramma & Anna at The Blue Plate down a few blocks from the museum and on the river. Our sandwiches might have been expensive, but so very fantastic! They even treated Katie to a peanut butter pie! Thank goodness I had remember to pack candles just in case. HA!

     

We spent the afternoon at the Tennessee Aquarium! Very cool and so nice now that they have two buildings. I think the highlight was definetly the butterfly pavilion!

       

The next day we celebrated her birthday with her “real” cake and presents too.

   

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

www.aholyexperience.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

