Skip to content

Gotta love those “m”ountains

July 11, 2014

Clare is convinced that when we go to daddy’s office to play in the fountains that they are really called “MOUNTAINS”. I love these little moments of childhood innocence.

2014-07-10_024 (1280x851)

This girl is seriously full of life. Always.

2014-07-10_028 (1280x851)

She thought she was so funny giving daddy hugs and getting his pants all wet. He, of course, was playing it up also, but she was beside herself with delight!

2014-07-10_041 (1280x851)

2014-07-10_046 (1280x896)

The boys are quite fond of using their swim clothes to divert the water streams. Clare, was especially delighted to figure out her own tricks. In fact, Nate and I watched from the sidelines laughing as some innocent kid would come over to investigate and Clare would pull her shirt back and shoot the water stream into their face. Why is it that Daddy’s find that kind of humor especially hilarious??!

2014-07-10_053 (1280x852)

She walked the length of the sidewalk playing her sticks. When I commented that she was making beautiful music with her violin, she corrected me rather adamantly and told me it was not a violin, it was sticks. Well then I stand corrected I guess.

2014-07-10_072 (1280x851)

I love that Ellie watches everything Clare does and vice versa. They really are sisters of the best kind.

2014-07-10_057 (1280x851)

She is also rather bossy sometimes. No need to worry. Elizabeth has proven herself to be quite feisty and will indeed give Clare a run for her money. She isn’t likely to allow herself to be bossed by anyone. Oh my! New personality traits coming out for sure.

2014-07-10_038 (1280x851)

Ellie has recently started saying “Cheese” at the first sign of a phone or camera pointed in her direction. This is her cheese face. Hilarious, right?!

2014-07-10_061 (1263x866)

Michael brought his buddy with him today. I so love this friendship and these two boys. It’s a delight watching them grow up, learning from one another, and spending many an hour playing in each other’s yard or Minecraft inside. They’ve been known to share a movie or two once-in-awhile also. Such great boys.

2014-07-10_066 (1280x892)

See, I told you. There’s something about water that brings out the goofy side in kids.

2014-07-10_051

I love this string of pictures. It sums up this friendship well I think.

2014-07-10_081 (1280x851)

2014-07-10_083 (1280x851)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2014 5:48 am

    Love all the pictures.

Leave a Reply

Enlarge Thy Tent

Making room for more in our hearts and our home

Clickin Moms

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Clover Lane

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Full Bus

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SouleMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Quiet Life

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Savor His Goodness

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Catholic Family Vignettes

A collage of literary snapshots from the life of a large traditional Catholic family

Homeschooling With Joy

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

The Breadbox Letters

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child, I Love You

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Revolution of Love Blog

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

fountains of home

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

SlowMama

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Amongst Lovely Things

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

A Holy Experience

The life of a stay-at-home-mom should not be taken for granted. Enjoy my remembrances of today!

Young House Love

One Young Family + One Old House = Love

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

